happiness, my own dirty little secret

“why don’t you write about happy thoughts?” somebody, who is not really a friend (by my strange, philosophic definition) but definitely closer than being considered as an acquaintance, texted me today.

that urged me to review all my wordpress entries and true enough, there wasn’t really any feel-good, happy entries since i started posting.

but that doesn’t mean i am miserable. actually, in all seriousness, i swear i am happy these days. although, considering everything that happened in the last two weeks, it is quite strange that i should be feeling happy.

but there you go. i am. i cannot do anything about it; and i do not want to do anything about it.

but that has always been my problem. i cannot write down happy thoughts; it’s like a dirty little secret that makes me greedy enough not to share in print.

About this entry